Octo-Cuteness

I learned the basics to crocheting at a very young age. Everything after that has been self taught. It is one of my favorite things to do. On any given evening I can often be found sitting in my spot on the sofa next to my husband and youngest son working on something.

My newest project are these wonderfully cute Amigurumi Octopus.

13817339_10210229123268292_2075053098_n

In the last week I’ve made more than a dozen in a few different sizes. The first few going to my children, and my niece, as many of the things I make do. I’m working to build up stock of these. The Holidays soon will arrive. And these make the perfect stocking stuffers. Building stock will also allow me to ship fast and have time for the custom color requests I’m sure will come.

I have become skilled enough to free hand crochet these (free hand crochet means not counting stiches), because of this and just the overall handmade nature no two will ever be exactly the same.

I have chosen to call them “Peewee the pint size Octopus & Friends”.

This is Peewee!

13820473_10210229123468297_1602469930_n

Peewee of course was the first I made, and I have claimed him as my own. Though I’ve made a few more just like him. I’m even running a “Like & Share” giveaway for him on my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler/

Quick go enter! Its open to everyone till August 1st, just follow the 3 steps in the pinned post at the top of our page.

Or Shop our Etsy Store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/JerseyGypsyEtsyShop

13823578_10210229123108288_1648836563_n

I have it in my mind to possibly write a set of short stories for Peewee (Early Emergent Readers), asking my Mom to illustrate for me. To which she has agreed, this feeds my inspiration.

Regard!

Leave a Reply

