January 1st A Whole New Year

I have a “Love Hate” relationship with January.

Ill start with the hate. I hate the Un-Christmasing I have to do. Not the work of it but the emptiness it leaves behind. The house feels so empty and almost un-cheerful for a week or so afterwards.

I hate that January, for me , here in Jersey, rolls out that a long, cold, dead and dreary winter lies ahead. Nearly six months until the warmth of the sun will warm my skin.

Now for the Love of it. Okay, honestly only like of it.

I like that there is a feeling of hopefulness at the new year. That I can say to myself “this year…(insert whatever dream or goals here)”. That the full blank calendar calls out to be filled in.

I like that January is a time for me to organize (I LOVE to organize) and plan things, for my life and in my home. Most people spring clean, not me I do it now. I clean up and out with the old. I reassess things like friendships and dump people that bring me down, to the full point of burning bridges so they may never be crossed again. I take January as a time to gift onto myself what I need to make it another year.

Now I am very content with my life in many ways, 75% of it lies on the side of “no need to change anything here, husband, kids, home…” But there is still that 25% left for me, and I have a hope to see dreams realized, and goals met. For example the hope and dream I have for my business. Not only to create more and reach farther but what I set out in print, and blogged about only a few months ago.

https://jerseygypsypeddler.wordpress.com/2015/06/21/having-a-dream/

So here’s to January, may she be a great new start for all of us!

Hello-January-J12

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler/

https://www.etsy.com/shop/JerseyGypsyEtsyShop?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Regards!

One thought on “January 1st A Whole New Year

Leave a Reply

