DIY

I’ve always been a do it myself kinda girl.

But I’ve been getting my nails done since I was 15 years old (I’m 39 now fyi), by someone else. The last 10 years I had a great guy I just love doing them, and he was spot on perfect at it.

Wellllllll….he just moved out of state. And it had crushed me that after he went I saw two other people and HATED how they did them. I’m talking full on panic attack, omg you’ve ruined them hate here!

That’s where my do it yourself girl from inside took over.

I went out and spent, well lets just say A LOT on everything I needed. But in the long run this will save tons and tons.

I set out to do them the way I like them, thick, fake, squared off at the tip.

And I’m proud to say in under an hour, and in my husbands sweats (huge bonus right there)

I was able to get just what I wanted, just the way I like, no scratch that LOVE, them.

To me this is perfect a French Gel Overlay over my real nail, no tips. A perfect set of fake nails, and yes the other hand is just as perfect (lol)

12042702_10207938711049418_6406806730796333451_n

I couldn’t be happier!

ps: I have 3 years of cosmetology school under my belt from my fresh out of high school years. So I don’t wanna say run right out and spend the kind of money I did on every thing from a drill and light to gels and files and ect ect.

But I can fully attest that gels are a very easy product to work with, and with the bonus colors or any kind and fills whenever you need and well not leaving the house this winter, I am very happy about all this!

Regards!

Leave a Reply

