They’re All My Favorite

I guess if asked to pick just one,  I would have to say fall is my favorite. But really I love them all, each for their own reason.

Summer

I love summer for the sun, for the outdoor activities,

canoeing, hiking, biking, fishing, camping.

I love bbq’s and smores around a fire pit in the evening. I love the long days.

Fall

How can you not love fall!?

The days are still warm and the light fades slowly in to the twilight. You can still do everything from summer, but the air is less thick. The kids are off to school all day, and things get done.

Acorns and leaves start to change into fiery colors and soon fall to the ground and crunch under foot.

Sweaters and soft socks come out and work their way back into your life with your favorite worn out jeans but you still need no jacket. The only slow season as it begins so warm and slowly gives way to the cold of winter. Its the only season that gives you time to prepare for the next.

It holds Halloween, and pumpkins and corn mazes and I begin to cook all day stews and such.

Winter

Comes in like a bull the wind whips up, an the bitter cold will take your breathe away.

But that’s ok as Christmas is coming and the tree and beautiful décor all goes up and the music and warmth of these things make you want to stay inside by the fireplace.

Oh I do hate the cold, and the length of this season, it seems to never want to let go of its hold. The short days are sad and cabin fever always takes hold of me.

Spring

Oh Spring you should be as great as fall!

But you never are, maybe a good day here and there but mostly cold, wet and windy, and than out of now where the heat of summer. Spring is by far the weakest season. It seems to allow winter to still stay and break away for the heat and humidity of summer.

2009-02-20-the-four-seasons-of-traffic

Today I have Fall on my mind.

I lit a Pumpkin Crunch Cake Candle and the smells of vanilla and caramel and pumpkin fill my home.

Its so full of these scents Im hungry from it!

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

Leave a Reply

