Finally Feels Like Summer

We hit the water to go paddling yesterday, and it finally felt like summer as sweat rolled down my back, and the sun stung my shoulders. Paddling Ole Redd on Cedar Creek.

https://jerseygypsypeddler.wordpress.com/2015/06/20/ole-redd/

The water rolled fast, after all weve had a lot of rain, and it was the first time in a long time I found I really had to work to control the canoe. Never mind that my husband sits in the back relaxing and not working much at it at all, and the 5 year old leans over the side splashing the water.

Crowds of people were out enough where I swear we could have all linked up and reached from one end of Double Trouble Park to the other. I know its wrong but I wish no one to be out when we go, the inexperience of so many blocking up the turns, and making us have to fight back rushing into them as we approach, or the beer drinking good timers who think they own the place.

I just want to creep along slowly taking in the breeze, and the scent of Water Lilies so heavy in the air. I want to enjoy the sun and the lush greenery that’s so grow over the creek this time of year that in some places it falls like curtains.

I added a lil funny to Ole Redd since out last time…

11701115_10207405087189155_1906110225549297875_n

I guess if nothing else its funny to me, I do after all “get the joke”.

So love that at the end I ran in to an old friend as well, so funny to think she was just behind us the whole time paddling.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/238446947/canoe-paddles-charm-bracelet?ref=shop_home_active_21

Regards!

Leave a Reply

