Wanderlust

So often when I talk of the places I want to see, to travel to. People always ask “why?”

Why there? I can never answer to their satisfaction.

How do you describe a feeling, a longing, a need?

Maybe their question is stemmed more from my choice of places?

Salem, Massachusetts

Niagara Falls

Deadwood South Dakota

Mount Rushmore National Park

New Mexico

and my number one place, top of my list, a bucket list must…

Redwood National Forest CA.

Now of course this is merely just a few of the places I wish to travel to.

I guess it seems a bit odd, rather random. And why not Pairs or Italy, like so many other people speak of wanting to see.

Again, I cant explain. Perhaps, I wish to travel, yet stay close to home. Or that I feel there is no need to go so far away when there’s so much here to see (same difference really right?). I guess any number of reasons could be given for “why”.

But…I wish to travel to these places by car, towing a small camper. A camper that I was able to get for next to nothing and took years resorting. And to stop and see all I can see along the way. I want to take my time, and stop often. I want for it to be a journey and not a trip.

2f016284279b27ff24b88d5ba89eccc6

https://www.etsy.com/listing/229863514/wanderlust-charm-bracelet?ref=shop_home_active_5

10690348_757099361078324_1196139390625372013_n

Now I sit and wait for my other wanderlust charms to arrive, an old tin can camper, a take joy in the journey, a “camping” sign, ect ect ect…

https://www.etsy.com/shop/JerseyGypsyEtsyShop?ref=hdr_shop_menu

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

.

Leave a Reply

