Setting July Goals

I like to set goals. Real reachable goals.

I always have a plan. I am always making a plan.

But I’m not Clark Griswold…

I’m not stupid. Life has taught me a thing or two.

And I have become a “plan for the worst, hope for the best” kind of person.

As the month of June comes to an end. I start to set my goals for July. Knowing full well what I hope for and what I will get are two very different things and those unforeseen things almost always pop up. Hey, I’m a realist. I get it, retail is hit or miss. Even I don’t shop often. But I still have set a goal for myself, for my stores.

An average sales goal, broken down to a daily amount and a total for the month.

$20.00 a day. That simple. Average sales for the month of July totaling $20.00 a day.

There are 31 days in the month of July and this totals $$620.00 for the month. This amount, is double what I’ve been making.  This amount will make July my first bankable profit month. Covering all rental, fee, and supply costs and money left to put in the bank.

This shouldn’t be hard right. Between my Etsy shop and rental store front space? Well…again retail is tricky.

I think its a good goal, whether I reach it or not. Ill give it my all. Ill promote and push, and even pray.

It’s only a hat a day! Or any other number of ways you can break it down.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/JerseyGypsyEtsyShop?ref=hdr_shop_menu

11350108_10207236225407716_1046124182_n

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

One thought on “Setting July Goals

  1. Pingback: Back to Blogging: August | jerseygypsypeddler

Leave a Reply

