Im Not Kidding

It took all I had not to choke the life out of this kid while smacking the shit out of her at the same time.

This 17 year old girl, picking a fight and attempting to hurt my 5 year old son.

(And she would have hurt him if no one was looking , than lied to cover her ass.)

Fighting over a chair. Not taking the high road any properly raised teenager would have taken and moved to any of the several other empty seats. Nope she choose to force her weight on him, shove her elbow into him and try to hurt him. She told me to “Fuck Off” as I told them both to stop. Me being the only adult in the room watching to say anything.

Ahhh… the weekly Sunday dinner at my Mother In-Laws house.

How I came to marry into such a passive group of people is beyond me!

My niece, the self entitled, self righteous lil Bitch.

She didn’t start out this way. Nearly killed by her birth mother along with her sister and than ultimately a 3rd sister adopted into this family. She was quiet and reserved. A beautiful girl.

Now, she and her 2 sisters have become part of a generation of get me/give me kids. Princess Syndrome. Never having been disciplined, or taught right from wrong. Never once ever having been told “No“.

They don’t ask, they tell. They think nothing of telling anyone to “Fuck Off“. Like that’s the answer to all of life, to getting your way. I must have missed the memo of this.

 But as children of course they’d think this. To say this to an adult challenging you, more offend by the fact that someone actually told them “No”, than by the fact that they are acting childish, and behaving badly.

Oh how I smile at the thought of “Life” steam rolling them. How sad they will be when they find out life is about being told no, and than sucking it up and moving on. The “You want fries with that?” and “My welfare check doesn’t cover all the clothes I want.”  These phares they will surley have to say through-out their lives.

Raised by Parents Pre-Diem. Always at the over whelmed and drained sitters house.

This is what you get…

They are all in the running to become Miss Future Asshole of America.

 Now of course she and well most of this family have come to dis-like me. I say it how it is. I speak my mind. I will talk to your children the same damn way I talk to mine. If your not going to parent them someone should!

And 17 is still a child. Clearly, picking a fight with a 5 year old is childish. And only someone so self absorbed as to take a car from their birth parent who nearly killed them as a toddler would do this. My birth mother nearly killed me, and I wont even take an apology from this women. But than again I don’t have my head up my own ass.

Now I bet you wonder if this makes going to Sunday dinner uncomfortable for me?

Nope not in the least as I have over the last 16 years laid into 1 or more of these kids, for 1 or more offences when an adult has needed to step in and do or say something and no one else did. And I don’t go for them. I go for my Mother and Father In-Law. I love them. These are good, no scratch that, these are amazing people.

And we wont be joining for Sunday dinner for at least the next 2 Sundays, as its that time of year where we have plans of our own. And with my husband working Saturdays now, Sunday is our only family day. By the time we go back everyone will have settled into pretending that they sat and did nothing as this adult child picked on a toddler. The key word here “pretend”, as they talk shit behind my back, never daring to confront me to my face, spineless really, but also pointless as I know I did nothing wrong telling that girl to “stop” and nothing more, and her telling me to “Fuck Off”.

Ill close with this.

I don’t forgive. I don’t forget.

This kind of thing sticks to my core. 20 years from now this will still piss me off.

But I wont lose any sleep over it.

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

Leave a Reply

