How Did I Not Know?

Nearly everyday I light a candle.

A beauty ritual I started just over a year ago.

When I came to meet Ashley, a stunning, young, self made women. And she is a Candle Marker.

Owner of The Candlewyck Cottage

https://jerseygypsypeddler.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/the-candlewyck-cottage/

But these candles are not what you may think!

These are in fact lotion. Warmed by the light of the wick. Heaven on your hands, and feet.

I must admit. I am addicted.

11650759_10207215718375053_2126800562_n

Here’s how it goes for me…

Light Candle before shower. Blow out candle after shower. After drying off, indulge in this soft as butter, silky and sweet, warm lotion. There is NO greasy after feel, and I dress before or after using it. The scent is light and clean. Jersey Girl here is my 1st favorite as I just love the Pineapple Mix scent to it.

 Each candle is hand poured by Ashley, in small batches, combining 100% cosmetic grade soy wax, body safe fragrance/essential oils & NOW infused with organic coconut oil & a touch a vitamin E oil!!

One “dip” & you will be in love!  These candles are designed to soften hands, elbows & heels! But I use it everywhere!

This is heaven sent in the winter.

  Warm lotion? I mean come on! Dry winter skin? Gone!

I’m a barefoot girl myself (year round), this makes for rough feet, or at least it did before I started to treat myself to this process.

So again…how did I not know about these? And if you didn’t either and

your looking for a new way to pamper yourself, or an amazing gift, or you are a shop owner that would love to carry these (yup she’s a wholesale supplier as well). Reach out to Ashley at the Candlewyck Cottage. She will ship…

https://www.facebook.com/CandlewyckCottage?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

Leave a Reply

