Home Sweet Home

There is a bird nesting in my Fuchsia.

And why wouldn’t this bird want to nest here? This is a beautiful full plant, a Mothers Day Gift from my kids, hung lovingly on my front porch. Guarded from the wind and rain, hung up high, only morning sun, this is prime real-estate for a little bird!

I provide food and bath just below in my flower beds.

11651279_10207197202872177_1944720139_n

But even with all this…

this bird flies just off to a near by tree and gives me shit, loudly.

All because I’ve come out to water this plant. I must water it! It wont be the home sweet home for this bird if it dies. All that lush growth will be gone, the nest will dry up and blow away.

And I like a loon, stand there saying apologies and explaining myself to this bird as I water, this and my 2 other plants on my porch around my table and chairs.

It has become increasingly difficult to water this plant as the nest seems to be growing in size, and the water I pour oh so slowly and carefully into this hanging planter doesn’t seem to be able to get through much anymore.

I find myself wondering what shall I do if babies come, I cant water this plant than! They could get wet and cold, and mama will fly off and yell at me, and sadly the plant will die. And so their home will not be as it is now.

This is the craziness that goes on in my mind. I find this stresses me more than not being able to pay my electric bill.

Randomness? I suppose it is. My life? Oh yes.

I haven’t a clue what kind of bird this is, its much to small and fast, a blur of brown is all I’ve seen.

But I find joy in this. And I’m happy this bird had chosen to live on my porch.

maybe we’ll be friends one day.

Today Ill but out blueberries.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/228504223/bird-tree-of-life-charm-bracelet?ref=shop_home_active_1

10253883_750961131692147_3047723799481640007_n

https://www.facebook.com/jerseygypsypeddler

Regards!

Leave a Reply

